Uncategorized

For S., a year ago (repost)

Brightest light
Loudest crack
Head is blank
The world turns black

Brightest light
Loudest crack
Head is blank

You would be nine
I’d be twenty-five
Gone to find a place
For us to hide
Be together and be close
Spend some time before you go

La la, la la, la la
La la, la la, ah

A cave or a shed
A cold riverbed
The last leaf of fall
Though I wish not at all

A train or a ship
Perhaps a mountain
A mission, a wish, a war
Or a prophecy
Would do for me

Well I can say you are so tiny
You’d fit just fine inside my belly
You set my heart on fire

For you I laid a sheet
In the corner of my bedroom
Smells just a little bit like my perfume
If you go
Do let me know

You would be nine
I’d be twenty-five
Gone to find a place for us to hide

For you I found a road
In the middle of my hometown
Soft enough for my knees and your head

If you want
We’ll make a bed

I come running with a heart on fire
I come running with a heart on fire
I come running with a heart on fire
I come running with a heart on fire

Leave a Reply

