Uncategorized

Why People Are Horrible To Each Other (pt. 1)

– we only have the mental and emotional capacity to care for 150 people at most yet we insist on living within societies that number in the millions. (billions, if you count Western culture as one society, which I do. Ariana Grande doesn’t give a shit who we are, but by god if a single of hers comes out, most of the world is gonna hear about it.)

– calling people “selfish” is not a very helpful term because people usually use it to mean “caring about someone other than me.” If I desperately steal someone’s wallet to pay for medicine for my dying mom, it was a selfish act from the point of view of my poor victim but certainly not from the point of view of my mom

Leave a Reply

