Uncategorized

I really don’t know what I am doing

but I miss you

*******

I am lost
not like a traveler clutching a map
who knows the destination
and only needs to be shown the way

I am lost
like a body plunged hard and fast
into a stormy sea –
I don’t even know which way is up
if I’m only moving further and further down
to depths beyond rescue

Your voice calls to me
strangely clear through the water

But I don’t know
if following you would take me up or down
Whether your call is a siren song
or a ship that came for me

Maybe your sky is my sea
Maybe our worlds face different suns

Still your voice surrounds me
your words like gentle currents
if I let you carry me away
would you take me somewhere safe?

I am lost

I am lost
in you

Leave a Reply

